Lutheran Women In Mission

District Officers & Zones

Oklahoma District Lutheran Women’s Missionary League

LWML Oklahoma District Convention 2018Great is Thy Faithfulness banner

April 13-14, 2018
BOD Meeting April 12, 2018, 6:00 p.m.
Hilton Garden Inn, Lawton

Book your reservations today!

     To book your hotel reservations, click here to be directed to a
     personalized group web page specific to our convention.

Hotel reservations for convention need to be in by March 17. After that date, the hotel will release the OKLWML block of rooms to the public, and with numerous events in Lawton that weekend the rooms will sell out.


“The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases, his mercies never come to an end;
they are new every morning, great is your faithfulness.”              Lamentations: 3:22-23

OK District LogoGoal Statement: To live God’s faithfulness—Past, Present, and Future.

Objectives: † Celebrate His mercy † Receive strength today † Hope for tomorrow

  • Bible Study Leader:  Cindy Steinbeck
  • Mission Speaker:  Brent Smith—Mission Central
  • Keynote Speakers:  Linda Reiser and Virginia Von Seggren



Board Business

February 2018 BOD Packet



Bylaws & Guidelines

Current Bylaws

OK District Guidelines

Zone Leader Responsibilities

Convention Guidelines



Contact your Oklahoma District Officers


Elected District Officers
Appointed District Officers
  District President   Dianna Just   Miami   Archivist-Historian   Marilyn Alsip
  VP of Christian Life*   Pam Wiederkehr   District Editor   Karen Karner
  VP of Communication*   Laura Price   Heart to Heart*   Keah Payne
  VP of Gospel Outreach*   Delia Collard     Leader Development*    Sherrie Schroeder  
  VP of Organizational Resources   Paula Keefer   Meeting Manager/Recycling   Marguerite Christman  
  VP of Special Focus Ministries*   Tishina Mindemann     Mission Grants*    Delia Collard  
  Recording Secretary   Brenda Nivens     Mission Servants*   Carol Fruehling   Tulsa
  Corresponding Secretary   Sharon Greene     Parliamentarian, Graphics & PR   Betty Reichert  
  Treasurer   Katie Michaels-Johnson   Tulsa   Public Relations* & Blitz Leader   Bev England   Tulsa
  Financial Secretary   Katie Schroeder   Special Gifts*   Sherrie Schroeder
  Senior Pastoral Counselor   Rev. Ned Moerbe   Structure*   Mary Fischaber
  Junior Pastoral Counselor   Rev. Mark Bersche     Planning Facilitator    Kacey Meyer  
  * indicates committee chair   Teen LWML Coordinator   Shawna Roggow
  Webservant   Jody Zscheck   Tulsa
  Young Women*   Shari Stepanek
  Young Women Representative   Jennifer Karner
  Young Women Representative   Susan Pacy
  LWML Store    Debbie Hooper  


Go! Tell! Serve Joyfully! ". . . be fervent in spirit, serve the Lord. Rejoice in hope, be patient in tribulation, be constant in prayer. Contribute to the needs of the saints and
seek to show hospitality.” Romans 12:11b-13



Oklahoma District Zones MapThe Oklahoma District is comprized of 8 Zones:  Enid, Lawton, Kingfisher, Oklahoma City, Miami,  Panhandle, Ponca City and Tulsa. Each Zone is made up of Societies. Click on the buttons below to visit the Zone pages.

Societies and individual members are the foundation upon which the Lutheran Women’s Missionary League is built. The entire LWML program begins with participants at the congregational level.

A zone is a group of societies and individual members in the same geographic area united to promote the object of the Lutheran Women’s Missionary League–mission education, mission inspiration, mission service, and mission grants.

The districts–usually conforming to LCMS district boundaries–link individual members, societies, and zones to the LWML. Districts initiate programs and projects as well as implement those of the LWML.